Cullman County Revenue Department Cullman County Water Department
Cullman County Parks and Recreation Cullman Public Library System Cullman County Road Department
Cullman County Sales Tax and Revenue Enforcement

About Us | Office Information | Staff | Get Started

About Us

Shop in Cullman County! Shopping in Cullman County, Alabama

The Cullman County Sales Tax/Revenue Enforcement Office handles a variety of functions. In addition to collecting county wide sales and related taxes, we also collect various related taxes for several municipalities within our county.

Our office also sells the two (2) cent Cullman County tobacco stamps, which are required to be applied to all packs of cigarettes prior to being offered for sale in our county. These stamps are typically sold to tobacco wholesalers.

The License Inspector's office also comes under the supervision of our department. The License Inspector and Deputy Inspectors are responsible for enforcing various revenue laws as the apply to taxes within Cullman County. These include the enforcement of manufactured home decals, enforcement of business licenses (county), and enforcement of all other taxes collected by our office.

The Cullman County Solid Waste Officer also works out of our department. The Solid Waste Officer is responsible for enforcing various laws as they relate to solid waste within our county. These include illegal dumping, littering, and various other issues.


Office Information

Physical Address

325 Second Street S.E.
Cullman, Alabama 35055

Mailing Address

Cullman County Sales Tax/Revenue Enforcement
P.O. Box 1206
Cullman, AL 35056

Phone

(256)775-1398
(256)775-1716

Fax

(256)737-0670


Staff

Chris W. King Director cking@co.cullman.al.us
Michelle Barnet Assistant Director mbarnett@co.cullman.al.us
Kelsey Cornelius Delinquent Accounts kcornelius@co.cullman.al.us
Sharon Davenport New Accounts sdavenport@co.cullman.al.us
Tina Whitaker Customer Service  
Vicky Fisher Revenue Examiner vfisher@co.cullman.al.us
Zebulon Reid Revenue Examiner zreid@co.cullman.al.us
Jared Hopper Dep. License Inspector jhopper@co.cullman.al.us
Daniel White Dep. License Inspector dwhite@co.cullman.al.us
Phillip Patterson Solid Waste Officer ppatterson@co.cullman.al.us

Get Started!

Get Started Today!

Follow these simple steps...

1. Fill Out The Application

2. Get The Tax Rate Schedule or Alabama Interactive

3. Pay Taxes That You Collect   Online | In Person